Illusions 

Another short story that I wrote. I have started writing them, practicing for a full novel that I am working on. Hope y’all enjoy.

Illusions


I am hiding away from the demons. They always come at night. That’s why I keep all the lights on in the apartment. The more the better.

There are knives underneath my pillow. I need something to protect myself with if they brave the light.

My greatest treasure, my greatest accomplishment, is my padded floor and walls. Should they decide to attack, and one day they will, I have cushion to bounce from and to keep the demons attached. They hate the cotton of the walls. 

I’m going to sleep now. My armor has my arms ready, on my back, with my knives at my fingertips. 

I welcome the demons. I welcome them in their white skin to come at me. I will draw their blood, like they did to me. 

Leave a Reply

